Advantage BMW of Clear Lake Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Advantage BMW of Clear Lake? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Best service ever for the second time in a row- 2 for 2! They are the best. Highly recommend! My service advisor Gerardo was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Great service! They explained well about the service. They are really knowledgeable and delivered it on the promised time frame. Great appreciation to service advisor Cheryl Simmmon and her team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

I had service on my BMW by Doug Shultz. Customer service was excellent as always! If you ever need service ask for Doug, quality service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

GREAT SERVICE & GREAT SERVICE REP!! Always quick excellent service. Timely repair and excellent explanation of repair details & costs. Chip Chapee is the #1 best service rep, he has helped me now for 14 years. Chip is why I come back to Advantage BMW Clear Lake!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Attentive and welcoming staff. Cheryl Simons in service made me feel like a valued customer. Best service for my BMW that I have received in the Houston area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Great service and excellent staff, thanks to Gerardo and Fidel. Timely repair time and explanation of repair costs and services was throughly explained. Will use again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

My car was damage in a flood. Advantage BMW took care of me when USAA didnt. Omar Reyna is the absolute best. He deserve a promotion. He advocated for me with USAA when they took no action for over three weeks. His patience and willingness to go above and beyond was remarkable. I cant but this lightly how much this Seevice Agent was my saving grace. USAA finally listened and Omar was able to get my car repaired in one day after waiting over a month for insurance to get their crap together. Thanks Advantage and WELL DONE to Omar.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Joe in service department is the best! He is so friendly and efficient. He got my tire on the same day I called him with a flat. Excellent service. I wish I would have purchased from this dealership. Next time I will.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

I am grateful for the folks at Advantage BMW of Clear Lake They They always go above and beyond especially with my service and ensuring a pleasurable sales experience overall. I highly recommend them over any other dealers in the Houston area. In cluding their Sales Department and Business office I am a customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

I really enjoy the care the salesman took to display this lovely vehicle. If I had to do it all over again, I would not change a thing. I would and will highly recommend my friends about this experience with BMW. Thanks again for everything. Danny S

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

Still the absolute best dealership service dept I've ever worked with in Dallas, Denver and Phoenix AZ. Advantage BMW of Clear Lake seems to thrive on being transparent and customerserviceoriented. Today I brought my X-5 in for service and inspection, as always the service department under Fidel, and my advisor "Van Mai" take good care, as usual which has been the case for many years, including my purchase of several BMW's from them. My Service Advisor Mr. Van Mai, follows up on the status of the work, and communicates this very well with me, in a ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2021

Alex in sales has easily been the best salesman I’ve ever worked with. Unlike other dealerships he got back with me in a timely manner and went above and beyond. The car i was looking to purchase was too low after my trade in to finance. When other dealerships would have turned me away Alex found a way to put a deal together without me even having to finance the vehicle. The whole team including finance were not pushy and made my buying experience great.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

Scheduled a service call based on my service light popped on for brake pads. Contacted service department on Friday- had first slot available on Monday with complimentary UBER services to prevent me having to wait all day. Most maintenance was covered under my factory warranty including sensor resets. I had to pay for break pads and labor on that service only. Pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

Just received a very professional call from Fidel Garza the Service Manager of Advantage BMW Clear Lake City to insure my concerns were addressed, he informed me that he will continue their exceptional service attitude do everything he can to resolve my mysterious technical issues with the key alarm and traction warning etc.,.again Kudos to this "all around exceptiona"l BMW dealership

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

The advisors are helpful and do not really make it difficult to make choices towards repairs. I always come here for my repairs. And I will continue to do so.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

I can not say enough GREAT things about the Service at Advantage BMW Clear Lake. Purchased my first ever BMW 8/2020. I purchased at another BMW dealership, I purchased a Certified 2017 540i and I wanted the white interior and had no time to wait. I immediately contacted Clear Lake BMW and told them I wanted to establish a relationship with them, they are close to my home. I have been dealing with Greg E. in Service. Greg and his team are amazing. ANYTHING I need, immediate email, phone call, etc. no waiting. I had to recently take my car in for ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

Randy Stein and his team are top notch. I highly recommend reaching out to them for your next car purchase. The car buying process is never an easy one but they were consistent, courteous, and very professional. I left with peace of mind that I dealt with the right people.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

Ben and Nathaniel were very knowledgeable and helpful in the selection and purchase of the used Honda that we purchased. We are extremely satisfied with our experience.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2020

Still the absolute best dealership service dept I've ever worked with. They seem to thrive on being transparent including their Sales Department including their business office

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2020

Great service and advisor Cheryl Simons at Advantage BMW Clear Lake. I have confidence in this service department when it comes to working on Mini Cooper.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2020

Very pleased with Cheryl Simmons and the service I received yesterday. Cheryl was great and thorough. Impressive service process including video provided along with follow-up cost estimates. Look forward to doing additional business with Advantage!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Excellent service Joe Aguirre was very courteous and informative. I was in and out in no time. Thank you for your good service BMW in League City, Texas.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2020

Needed a new passenger side mirror. Greg and Fidel were very knowledgeable and professional, and explained the details of the repair. They took care of the repair quickly while I waited on the Service Lobby area.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to get a job done and to get my car done by the professionals at the dealership and still keep my warranty intact.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Great purchasing experience with Brandon Jones. We began in the used car section looking for a late model car and Brandon suggested we look at the 2020 demos. It was the best thing ever! He gave us an amazing deal and was very low pressure, if any at all. We were able to purchase our first BMW and are thrilled! Thank you, Advantage BMW!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

I have used this dealership and service for the last 6 years and have always been impressed. Customer service is always accommodating and friendly. This is my go to dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2020

Always a great job. Doug is the best. Always honest and informative. They care about the customer. If you want a great company to take care of a great car, this is the place.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2020

Always have great service and repair of my vehicle. You can't beat Geraldo as a service advisor! Only complaint... part prices seem to be higher than others.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2020

Very good work done. I always go to Advantage BMW Clear Lake and I love in Memorial. Worth the drive. First time to use Van. My usual advisor for years is Joe. Both are excellent and treat me and my car great. I am the original owner of a 10 year old BMW and I always go to the dealer for service. Keep it up guys! Great work!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

If you ever need service for your BMW please request Doug Shultz @ the Clear Lake location. His customer service is exceptional he will take care of you. He’s always professional and efficient when it come to customer service. This guy knows how to get the job done. He gets 10 stars on the review scale for me...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

Prompt and Excellent service for my carpet and windshield washer, which wasn’t working. I especially appreciate that Cheryl went the extra mile to keep it contact free, socially distanced for us.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2020

Service Personnel (Nick Strehl) could not have treated me any more professionally and honorably than he did. He took of my immediate automotive needs, as well as complimentary services that I did not realize I had to have done. In short, he went above and beyond my expectations.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

I’m still impressed with the amazing level of service at the Advantage BMW service center, year over year! Looking forward to getting another BMW and knowing that I’ll be well taken care of here. Van is the BEST service advisor! 🏆

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2020

The staff is phenomenal and always friendly. They are very quick to see that you are taken care of and that your car is repaired with very little wait time!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

I’m been buy many BMW in this dealer. They’re very nice service at all times. Thank you so much , for your take care my X7.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2020

Excellent service. Well taken cared of. David Tyson has been my service attendant for three years. Very knowledgeable, friendly and caring. He also set me up with a military discount to help.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2020

As always , fast in and out , all done perfect, Doug had my issue solved and worked on the car on my schedule. Always my BMW will be serviced here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

I’m very pleased with the services provided. My car presented problems along the way but the manager Eric Sanchez took great care of every single issue. Very friendly staff. Grateful Lourdes and Jesse Garcia. Representing well the BMW Brand. A+++

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2020

My all around experience and service was awesome. I am from out of state, had an accident that took out my tail light, and needed a fix before heading back home. Nick in the service dept was very professional and helpful. Absolutely no issues, no stress!!! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2020

My sales guy, Antony, the finance guy, Nathaniel, and the broker, Todd, were all awesome...pleasant, helpful, professional, efficient. Overall, it was a great car-buying experience!

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2020

Great service and excellent prices. The best BMW dealer in the Houston area. I drive from Memorial to take my car here. Joe always does an excellent job on my 10 year old original owner BMW. I have always done BMW dealer service on all of my cars and while all BMW service centers are good for me to go to, I’ve been most impressed with Advantage BMW Clear Lake. Not too big and as a result I think quality time is spent on each car. Keep up the good work!

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2020

Chip was on his toes at 7 AM as usual. He got my car in and out in exceptional time. The only problem I had was someone took my hand sanitizer out of my car. I reached to use it this morning and it was not there. The car could have been detailed a little better but not a big concern.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2020

This Dealership is Consistent in giving Professional Service. Every trip to the Dealership for any type of repair the Service is Very very Professional. THANKYOU.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2020

Fast and courteous no need to look around. Always use dealer and avoid drama. Went in for regular oil change and took care of us promptly.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

In and out quickly/professionally also dropped off at the house and returned with no problems quickly sometimes they use uber so very convenient. Doug and chip always helpful

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2020

My second Mini Cooper that I’ve bought from this dealer and couldn’t be happier😃 Excellent customer service made this purchase so easy and I didn’t have to sit around and haggle all day about the price! Highly recommend Advantage BMW/Mini Cooper

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2020

I’m an essential Healthcare worker and couldn’t get into the dealership but I needed my car serviced ASAP! Not only did they come to my job to pick up my car and leave the loaner, they did the same process again when my vehicle was ready and touched bases with me every step of the way!!! Great job Doug, Damian and Justin, I can’t think you guys enough for the amazing service!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2020

Always very professional and comfortable while I wait . Chip is very thorough in explaining this ya done or what is suggested for my car . Everybody is friendly and never pushing another service onto me.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2020

Chip is a no nonsense service advisor. Never over promises, always good advice. He will make sure you have a ride and keeps you informed.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2020

Jose is an excellent service rep. Called me when vehicle was ready for pick up and handled everything in a timely manner! Very happy with my service!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2020

Joe is always a great adviser and I trust BMW Clear Lake. They always go beyond to take care of loyal clients and are very flexible in terms of scheduling. Keep it up! All of you! Many thanks, J R

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2020

Gerardo, my service advisor was very professional and personable. He listens and makes you feel at ease the moment you enter, and not feel rushed. He was exceptional and would not hesitate to go back to him. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2020

Andera Mantilla was my service advisor she was very helpful knowledgeable. Looking forward in having her to help in my future in getting my car serviced. They could have a better waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2020

First time owner of bmw, they walked me through everything I needed and even sent me video of things needed so I was able to see what they were telling me instead of relying on mechanics word.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2020

Had my BMW X1 service by Doug Shultz he is the best hands down. On a scale of 1-10 he would get a 15 due to he goes above and beyond for his customer. Just triple A customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2020

Mini of Clear Lake is the best place to buy a Mini, to service your Mini, I purchased four Cars from Mini of Clear Lake, my family and friends purchased from Mini of Clear Lake, great people all around.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2020

I had a good experience especially with Cheryl. I'm glad they were able to get me a loaner car. Thank you again for the great service

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2020

Excellent service and great communication with the customer. I drive further out to specifically go to this dealer because of their attention to details and their great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

All great ! Joe is the best service advisor. Extremely thorough and knowledgeable as he was and is a mechanic. Advantage Clear Lake takes care of customers like old school dealerships did once do and still should always do. Thanks so much for your service! John

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2019

Excellent service call. Required a fair amount of time so Advantage gave us a loaner. Outstanding! We spent the afternoon Christmas shopping so we were productive while car was serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2019

I had routine maintenance services done last week. They called and scheduled appointment in advance. They arranged loaner car for me, too. The crew is professional and courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2019

Rachel was great helpful hope to coming back for another next few years Dealer was clean, all staffs was friendly Trade in was easy and best deal

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2019

This was by the far the most painless car shopping experience I have had. The client advisor-Nathan, sales manager-Jason, and finance manager Nathaniel all provided excellent customer service. They were all very professional and informative without being pushy. I would definitely recommend Advantage BMW Clear lake.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2019

Brake line flush was completed in an hour while I waited. Car was washed after service was completed. Service Advisor Harry kept me updated on work progress. Final cost was lower than quoted. And excellent support with a Bluetooth connectivity issue from Orr, the BMW Genius. Great experience all around.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2019

Great place to bring your vehicle. They updated me every step and even sent me a video of some other repairs that were needed! Great place with great people!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2019

Outstanding service with VAN MAI !! Been recommending him for 6 yrs!!! He always exceeded my expectations! Van always explains everything about your service and make sure everything is done right! Oh he allowed me to drive a brand new never used X5 as loaner car !!! Got in love with the car and bought it right away!!!! 😁 thanks to Bulent with dealership /sales department !

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2019

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Always my first choice for any type of work done to my vehicle .To the management at BMW Clear Lake, David Tijernia and Fidel Garza THANK YOU TOO! You have a great team there!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2019

We recently purchased another used car from BMW Clear Lake and we got exactly what we expected from Alex in the used car sales department. He was quick to understand our needs and cognizant of our time budget. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Quick shoutout to Nathaniel in finance as sell. These guys are great. We will be coming back again soon! To the management at BMW Clear Lake, THANK YOU TOO! You have a great team there!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2019

Took my Mini in to fix another run flat tire. Hate the tires. Love the dealer. David was very friendly and knowledgeable. Didn’t have the tire in stock but I got a loaner car for the weekend and picked my car up on Monday as promised. He even told me that I have a spare tire when the salesman told me I didn’t. He walked out to my car and showed it to me. As I said - great customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2019

I got the sweet price from this dealer due to price typo on website. The internet sales is helpful to get this "ERROR" price happened. Even though I did not get this vehicle done due to my personal issue, I will highly recommend this dealer because they respect their reputation.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2019

David Tyson was my service rep and he was great. He already knew what I came in for, received me well, and afterwards had me on my way in really good time.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2019

The customer service was excellent! They took the time to keep me informed of the progress and provided me with a full detailed report on service and maintenance for my vehicle. Highly recommend these guys! They made the repair process very easy.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2019

Chip was very nice and professional! He arranged for my round trip transportation! Great service experience! I will come back when I need service! Thank you for all your help!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2019

Josh Rucker handled sales process and car was what I expected. Bought over the phone and Josh was helpful with FaceTime to review/show me the car and complete process.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2019

My service advisor Doug Schultz is the best service advisor I've ever at any BMW dealership, I've owned 4 BMWs because they're the most reliable car I've ever owned and Doug Schultz is the best he acts very professional and also treats you like a friend he gets the work done quick for you so you can get out and it's not high prices it's very reasonable, I've never met the man before but I'm glad I met him now, thank you BMW clear lake.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2019

BMW Clear Lake secured the headliner on our car when we discovered a factory mistake. Van, service agent, provides excellent customer service and makes certain we are satisfied with work performed.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2019

I love Mini of Clear Lake...great service, people and experience. I would recommend them to anyone for car buying as well as service...went above and beyond on both.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2019

Gerardo was the service rep who took care of me. He kept me abreast during the inspection, claim process and resolution. My car was put back in driving condition and cleaned. Very good service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2019

Again I must offer "KUDOS " to Chip and his Service manager including the entire Service Department team. Went in for Father's Day oil change special they also did the five point inspection as usual which revealed my tires were dangerously worn and after seeing the results I ended up buying the buy 3 and get 4 Tire special and now it rides like a new BMW, and I wanted to mention that the service department is always looking out for their customers.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

My Sales guy(Alex) was super patient and took note on what we were looking for in our next car! In the end, found the perfect car for the perfect deal<COMP M5>. Finance Mgr(Nathaniel) was also Great and easy to deal with. Have and will continue to purchase my and my family’s cars from Advantage Clear Lake BMW

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

Finaly an honest and knowledgeable customer service oriented new car sales manager to add to the best service Department in all of the BMW world and a great Businesses Manager

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2018

I am very happy with the service I received from Advantage BMW of Clearlake. There?s minimum waiting time and I was able to schedule the service appointment without trouble.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2018

It's always a pleasure to visit this location. Karen Hudson, our service advisor, went above and beyond to meet our needs. Very professional and courteous! We?ll be back to this location because of her.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2018

Great service. Car was ready as told by my service advisor. They cleaned it up and sent me on my way faster than expected. Will definitely be back for all my service needs

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2018

Great quality customer service for repairs. They very helpful . They where very helpful with my son and his car seat. Great catered breakfast too.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2018

Van & David went out of their way to make my service experience quick & easy! I would not hesitate to recommend Advantage BMW to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2018

Thank you Doug for the quality and efficiency of your service. Getting your car seviced is never a fun prospect but you make it easy and worry free.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2018

As usual perfect service and Service Staff as all of my experience has been. .the new Service Manager is a great addition to their service staff and he has much improved the valet service and of course my Service Advisor Nick needs KUDOS .

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2018

Good customer service .prompt reply and updates on time. Repairs done on promised time. Car wash not that great . But they do wash car .

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2018

Casey was extremely patient answering my questions & concerns on my new but used Mini Cooper. The loaner she gave was was a great car. I?m already thinking about a new mini (4-door) & will always return to Advantage BMW

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2018

Lauren Duval is my service advisor and does an awesome job of keeping me updated. Her follow up is wonderful and I will continue to request her prior to my service appts.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2018

This has been the smoothest buying experience. Cue was very knowledgeable and really listened to my needs..not once did I feel pressured which is rare when shopping for a vehicle. I highly recommend Cue when purchasing a vehicle as well as a terrific babysitter as he willingly entertained my twins while I finished up with the paperwork!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2018

Cheryl is an amazing service advisor. She keeps you informed and she?s knows her stuff. Very personable. I refuse to work with any other advisor.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

You can't get any better that sales person Alex Najem. He is very good in what he does saling cars. Very professional and acknowledgable in the BWM's on the market. Great human skills and communication skills working with the public. Alex is up front and to the point. I've bought many cars over the years from different locations (dealerships) and he's gotta be one of the best I've ever dealt with..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2017

Always professional and customer service oriented. ..and in keeping with excellent service of my 3 rd BMW for required maintenance and exceptional warranty work and follow up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2016

Very Great customer service and very helpful in answering all of our questions and explaining everything very warm and welcoming invoronment ASK FOR ALEX ZENATI !!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2016

Overall, Exceptional customer service from Dustin Bartley!!.. He was genuine and patient from the beginning!..I was sold within 20 mins, of being there. I was more then satisfied with the customer service, I received! Thanks again, Dustin. L.Kelly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2016

This is our second BMW and we can't say nice enough things about that place, Mickey, Jacob, and Nathaniel. Why go anywhere else? We buy pre-owned and they are always so clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2016

I had the greatest experience ever!!! The staff was extremely helpful. Thanks to Mickey Winston and Nathaniel Dickout ..You guys are the best. Thank u so so much. I just love my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2016

Mickey Winston I really wanted to thank you for the painless and fun car buying experience. I am very pleased with your selling style. I've always been wary of car salesman, often with good reason, but you've helped to redefine the stereotype! Again, many thanks! Scott Keefer - Finance Manager I thoroughly enjoyed purchasing my G37 from Advantage BMW Clear Lake, which is something I could not say about most previous car-buying experiences! I really appreciate the great service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Advantage BMW of Clear Lake Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Advantage BMW of Clear Lake